Physician Leadership

Spectrum is a physician-led organization that combines strong physician leadership with business expertise from a highly skilled administrative team. The combination results in the organization’s ability to successfully meet critical operational objectives while ensuring opportunities for strategic development.

Board of Directors

Robert Ascanio, MD


Nancy Boulanger, MD


Matthew Cheney, MD, PhD

Radiation Oncology

Yeang Chng, MD, PhD

Radiology North

Corey Couto, MD

Radiology North

Steven Farraher, MD

Radiology South

Eric Lister, MD

Community Board Member, Ki Associates

Leslie Schwab, MD

Community Board Member, Atrius Healthcare

Anesthesiology Leadership

Managing Director

Nancy Boulanger, MD

Southern Anesthesiology

Site Chiefs & Medical Directors

Carol Dean, MD

Portland Endoscopy Center

Robert Epstein, MD

LincolnHealth, Miles

Byron Hathcock, MD

Mid Coast Hospital, Brunswick, ME

Allen Hayman, MD

Southern Maine Health Care, (Biddeford, ME and Sandford, ME)

Brian McAllister, MD

Northern Light Mercy Hospital, Portland Maine

James Pisini, DO

LincolnHealth, Miles

R. David Warters, MD

Maine Medical Center, Portland, ME

Orthopaedics Leadership

Managing Directors

Samuel S. Scott, MD

Spectrum Orthopaedics

Site Chiefs

Kathryn H. Hanna, MD

Chief of Orthopaedics, Northern Light Mercy

Thomas F. Murray, Jr., MD

Chief of Surgery, Northern Light Mercy

Pathology Leadership

Managing Director

Kim Ginevan, MD

St. Mary's Regional Medical Center

Site Chiefs & Medical Directors

Robert Christman, MD

Maine Medical Center, Portland; New England Cancer Specialists (NECS), Scarborough, ME

Ramesh Gaindh, MD

Mid Coast Hospital, Brunswick, ME

Tarek Hammour, MD

Southern Maine Health Care, Biddeford, ME

Timothy Hayes, DVM, MD

NorDx Regional Laboratories - Maine Medical Center, Blood Management Program, Maine Medical Center

William Lambie, MD

Lincoln Health

Sonja Tomić, MD

Waldo Hospital, Belfast; Pen Bay Medical Center, Rockport

Ola Melhus, MD

St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center, Lewiston, ME; Stephens Memorial Hospital, Norway, ME

Kaidi Mikhitarian, MD

Seacoast Pathology, Exeter, NH

Mark Steciuk, MD, PhD

Central Maine Medical Center, Lewiston, ME, Bridgton Hospital, Bridgton, ME; Rumford Hospital, Rumford, ME

Radiation Oncology Leadership

Managing Director

Site Chiefs & Medical Directors

Radiology Leadership

Managing Directors

Corey Couto, MD

Northern Radiology Division

Steven Farraher, MD

Southern Radiology Division

Assistant Managing Director

Yeang Chng, MD, PhD

Northern Radiology Division

Site Chiefs & Medical Directors

David T. Ahola, MD

Eastern Maine Medical Center

Christina Cinelli, MD

Southern Maine Health Care (Sanford & Biddeford)

Thomas Cubberley, MD

Inland Hospital

John Kustan, MD

Memorial Hospital

Andrew Mancall, MD

Maine Medical Center, Portland, ME

Charles Mullen, MD

Lincoln Healthcare (Miles Memorial Hospital, Damariscotta, ME; St. Andrews Hospital, Boothbay Harbor, ME)

Edward Nicholas, MD

Blue Hill Memorial Hospital

Guillermo Olivos, MD

Millinocket Regional Hospital, St. Joseph Hospital

James Place, MD

St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center, Lewiston, ME

Sharon Siegel, MD

Maine Medical Center

Annamaria Skacelova, MD

Penobscot Valley Hospital
Join our Email List
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Follow Us